URFC Announces Updated Schedule for 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup Presented by P&G and Secret

UTAH ROYALS FC ANNOUNCE UPDATED SCHEDULE FOR 2020 NWSL CHALLENGE CUP PRESENTED BY P&G AND SECRET

Utah Royals FC Now Open Tournament Against Houston on June 30 Before Facing Sky Blue FC on July 4 and OL Reign on July 8; URFC Will Close Group Stage Against Chicago Red Stars on July 12
 
SANDY, UTAH (June 23, 2020) – Utah Royal FC today announced its full updated schedule for the 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup presented by P&G and Secret as it gets set to open the season. URFC will now face the Houston Dash on Tuesday, June 30 before an Independence Day clash with Sky Blue FC. URFC will then see a midweek clash with OL Reign on July 8 before closing the group stage against Chicago Red Stars on July 12.

As previously announced, CBS will air the opening match of the 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup presented by P&G and Secret between back-to-back champions North Carolina Courage and Portland Thorns FC on June 27 at 10:30 a.m. MT (12:30 p.m. ET).

The game marks the first-time professional women’s club soccer will be seen live on a national broadcast network in the United States. The CBS broadcast coverage of the opening match will also stream live on CBS All Access, and opening day continues with a matchup between the Orlando Pride and Chicago Red Stars on CBS All Access at 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET).

All double headers through the semifinals will be played at 10:30 a.m. MT (12:30 p.m. ET) and 8 p.m. MT (10 p.m. ET). Both the tournament opener and the Final will air on CBS and will be streamed on the CBS All Access subscription service. All other games will be live on CBS All Access in the U.S. and Canada and will re-air on CBS Sports Network. Fans outside the U.S. and Canada can stream the full tournament on Twitch.
 
Utah Royals FC 2020 NWSL Challenge Cup Schedule
**All games will be streamed outside the U.S. and Canada on Twitch**
**All games will re-air on CBS Sports Network**
 
Topics: