Real Salt Lake to Play in 2019 Pacific Rim Cup

SANDY, Utah (Monday, December 3, 2018) – Real Salt Lake announced that the club will take part in the 2019 Pacific Rim Cup at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, during part of the club’s 2019 preseason plans.  RSL joins Vancouver Whitecaps FC (MLS), V-Varen Nagasaki (Japan’s J-League) and Iwaki FC (Japan’s Society Soccer League) in the second edition of the tournament, which will feature games on February 8 and 10.

In the first match, RSL will face Iwaki FC on February 8 at 8:30 p.m. MT (5:30 p.m. HT).  A win in that match would have RSL playing on February 10 at 8:15 p.m. MT (5:15 p.m. HT) in the championship match.  The third-place match will be on February 10 at 5:30 p.m. MT (2:30 p.m. HT).

All tickets are general admission for each matchday and can be purchased online at Ticketmaster.  Adults are $20 per matchday, and Youth (Ages 12 and under), Military and Seniors (Ages 60 and over) are $15 per matchday. A special limited time offer for both matchdays is $30.

The Pacific Rim Cup 2018 Powered by Under Armour made its debut in Honolulu in February 2018, marking the first time in six years that the Japan Professional Football League (J.League) and Major League Soccer (MLS) competed in the islands. The four participating teams were Vancouver Whitecaps FC and Columbus Crew SC from MLS, Hokkaido Consadole Sapporo from the J.League and Iwaki FC from TOHOKU Member of Society Soccer League.  Hokkaido Consadole Sapporo took home the championship title.

For more information about Pacific Rim Cup, visit www.pacificrimcup.com.

This will be RSL’s first trip to Hawaii, adding to the growing list of preseason destinations that has already included trips to Argentina, California, Florida, South Carolina and, most frequently, Arizona.

Additional preseason plans will be announced in the coming weeks.

2019 Real Salt Lake season tickets are available now at RSL.com/Tickets or by calling 844-REAL-TIX (844-732-5849).