RSL-AZ Academy

RSL-AZ Academy Players called up to U.S. U-18's

SANDY, Utah – Real Salt Lake announced on Wednesday that RSL-Arizona Academy U-18 FW’s Jordan Allen and Benji Lopez and MF Antonio Murillo have all been called up to the U.S. U-18 National Team for its Nov. 17-24 training camp in Carson, Calif.

Coached by Javier Perez, the U.S. U-18’s are scheduled to square off against the Canada U-18 National Team in a pair of friendly matches on Wednesday, Nov. 21 and Friday, Nov. 23 at the Home Depot Center in Carson. 

Both Allen and Lopez were a part of the last U-18 camp, traveling with the team to the Netherlands for a series of friendlies against the U-18 sides from Borussia Dortmund, Feyenoord Rotterdam and Club Brugge.

Allen, 17, was named the Western Conference U-15/16 Player of the Year for the 2011-12 U.S. Soccer Developmental Academy Season. Allen, who has participated in several Reserve League games for RSL, has verbally committed to the University of Virginia upon his 2013 graduation from the Grande Sports Academy.

This is the third national team camp for the 17-year old Lopez. The San Diego native earned his first U.S. call-up in January of 2012, returning to the national team for September’s camp in Holland before being called up again on Wednesday. 

Murillo,17, trained with RSL's first team on several occasions in 2012. 

The full 24-man roster for the U-18 camp is listed below:

U.S. U-18 MNT Roster by Position:

GOALKEEPERS (3): Santiago Castaño (New York Red Bulls Academy; Union City, N.J.), Ethan Horvath (Unattached, Highlands Ranch, Colo.), Zackary Steffen (Maryland; Downington, Pa.)

DEFENDERS (6): Michael Amick (De Anza Force; Sunnyvale, Calif.), Suliaman Dainkeh (D.C. United Academy; Reston, Va.), Trevor Haberkorn (Solar Chelsea SC; Roanoke, Texas), Jalen Markey (Seattle Sounders FC Academy; Renton, Wash.), Matthew Miazga (New York Red Bulls Academy; Clifton, N.J.), Christian Sady (New England Revolution Academy; Boston, Mass.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas; Plano, Texas), Marco Delgado (Chivas USA; Glendora, Calif.), Jacori Hayes (Baltimore Bays Chelsea; Bowie, Md.), Piakai Henkel (Amiens FC; Arcata, Calif.), Brian Iloski (San Diego Surf; Escondido, Calif.), Antonio Murillo (Real Salt Lake AZ, Las Vegas, Nev.)

FORWARDS (9): Jordan Allen (Real Salt Lake AZ; Rochester, N.Y.), Paul Arriola (LA Galaxy Academy; Chula Vista, Calif.), Justin Dhillon (LA Galaxy Academy; Rancho S.M., Calif.), Benjamin Lopez (Real Salt Lake AZ; San Diego, Calif.), Kosta Koukladas (Rot-Weiss Essen; Orange County, Calif.), Amando Moreno (New York Red Bulls Academy; Morganville, N.J.), Zach Pfeffer (Philadelphia Union; Dresher, Pa.), Ben Spencer Jr. (Chivas USA Academy; Albuquerque, N.M.), Travis Wannemuehler (Indiana Fire Academy; Evansville, Ind.)