Acosta header

SANDY, Utah (Monday, March 14, 2016) – U.S. Under-20 National Team Head Coach Tab Ramos has named four players with ties to Real Salt Lake to his 22-player roster that will compete Group A of the Gordon Jago Super Group at the 2016 Dallas Cup set to take place March 20-26.  Current Real Salt Lake midfielder Danny Acosta is joined by fellow RSL-Arizona Academy products Sebastian Saucedo – currently on loan from RSL to Veracruz in Mexico – along with University of New Mexico’s Aaron Herrera and Liverpool’s Brooks Lennon.

The U.S. U-20s will play three games in four days in the group stage, taking on CF Monterrey Rayados (MEX) on March 20, before meeting Fulham FC (ENG) on March 21 and finishing group play against TSG 1899 Hoffenheim (GER) on March 23.

“The Dallas Cup will provide us a great opportunity to see all of these players in meaningful international games,” Ramos said in a release from U.S. Soccer.  “We will see which players stand out and what combination of players work well together as we build towards U-20 WC Qualifying in early 2017.”

This will be the first tournament of 2016 for the U20s after holding a January training camp in Miami, Florida, where they won two matches against local club teams.  The Dallas Cup is the first step in the process of forming the roster for the 2017 CONCACAF U-20 Men’s Championship from which four teams will earn a berth to the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup from in South Korea.

U.S. U-20 MNT Gordon Jago Super Group A Schedule:
March 20
U-20 MNT vs. CF Monterrey Rayados
Cotton Bowl at 6:30 p.m. CT

March 21
U-20 MNT vs. Fulham FC
Richland College at 4 p.m. CT

March 23
U-20 MNT vs. TSG 1899 Hoffenheim

GOALKEEPERS (2): Jonathan Klinsmann (University of California; Newport Beach, Calif.), JT Marcinkowski (Georgetown; Alamo, Calif.)
DEFENDERS (8): Marcello Borges (Michigan; Kearny, N.J.), Auston Trusty (Philadelphia Union; Media, Pa.), Aaron Herrera (New Mexico; Casa Grande, Ariz.), Andrew Lombard (Northeastern; Montclair, N.J.), John Nelson (Internationals SC; Medina, OH), Matt Olosunde (Manchester United; Trenton, N.J.), Tommy Redding (Orlando City SC; Oviedo, Fla.), Miles Robinson (Syracuse; Arlington, Mass.)  
MIDFIELDERS (7): Danny Acosta (Real Salt Lake; Salt Lake City, UT), Amir Bashti (Stanford; Cupertino, Calif.), Brooks Lennon (Liverpool; Paradise Valley, Ariz.), Cameron Lindley (Indiana Fire; Carmel, Ind.), Josh Perez (AFC Fiorentina; La Habra, Calif.), Eryk Williamson (Maryland; Alexandria, Va.), Jackson Yueill (UCLA, Minneapolis, Minn.)
FORWARDS (5): Jeremy Ebobisse (Duke; Bethesda, Md.), Sebastian Elney (Maryland; West Chester, Pa.), Victor Mansaray (Seattle Sounders; Des Moines, Wash.), Emmanuel Sabbi (Chicago Magic; Libertyville, Ill.), Sebastian Saucedo (Veracruz; Casa Grande, Ariz.)