RSL Academy Opens 2019/20 Preseason Camp

The 2019/20 U.S. Soccer Development Academy season is right around the corner and this week the RSL Academy opens its preseason camp in Herriman at the renowned Zions Bank Real Academy under the direction of Director Tom Spall.

This season fans can expect to see the U-17s and U-19s compete in the USSDA’s Southwest division and new to the club for the 2019/20 season, is RSL carrying a U-15 contingent to compete and be housed in Herriman.

RSL will open the 2019/20 campaign in the newly touted DA Cup tournament on Sunday, September 8 as all three teams face the Portland Timbers in respective age groups. The teams will begin regular season play in October.

The RSL Academy rosters by age group and position set to begin preseason camp in Herriman are as follows:

RSL U-19 (player #)

Goalkeepers: Brennan Klein (1), Christian Olivares (24)

Defenders: Austin Ciampini (8), Nicholas Douglas (20), Diego Fresquez (14), Erwin Martinez (13), Mateo Palomino (21), Bobby Pierre (TBD), Derrick “Tommy” Silva, (4)

Midfielders: Bode Davis (7), Zackery Farnsworth (23), Nik Kizerian (12), Braxton Najib (TBD), Daniel Rangel (16), Richard Ruiz (5), Gabriel Sanchez (6), Alejandro Silva (10)

Forwards: Pablo Caparelli (9), Denis Conte (17), Cesar Medina (11)

RSL U-17 (player #)

Goalkeepers: Jeffrey Dewsnup (30)

Defenders: Daniel Flores (TBD), Hassan Gabo (45), Raffino Lanford (32), Julian Lomeli (TBD), Frankie Martinez (44), Abel Mendoza 9TBD), Sheldon Sackey (40)

Midfielders: Nicolas Bellini (37), Zach Booth (43), Christian Nydegger (52), Jaziel Orozco (41), Dylan Petke (36), Jon Probst (42), Daniel Rojas (54)

Forwards: Ethan Calimpong (33), Esequeil Coronel (35), Christopher Garcia (50), Morgan Marshall (38), Kevin Mearse (39)

RSL U-15 (player #)

Goalkeepers: Gavin Beavers (98), Ramses Martinez (99)

Defenders: Haroun Conteh (80), Toby Grant (66), Jesse “Alex” Lopez (69), Jeffrey Smith (75), Ethan Zamora (71)

Midfielders: Julio Benitez (67), Aldo Carmona (70), Carlos Garcia (79), Diego Gavia (77), Joon Han (64), David Lopez (63), Diego Lopez (76), Michael Rodriguez (65), Anwar Ben Rhouma Torres (74), Marcus Vazquez (62)

Forwards: Raul Marquez (72), Marcos Torres (78)