Rio Tinto Stadium celebration

Mexico vs. Trinidad & Tobago Game at Rio Tinto Stadium Sold Out

New York, NY (Monday, August 31, 2015) – The Federación Mexicana de Fútbol (FMF), Soccer United Marketing (SUM), and Real Salt Lake today announced that all tickets have been sold for the match between Mexico and Trinidad & Tobago on Friday, Sept. 4 (8:00 p.m. MT) at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, UT.

Organizers encourage fans with tickets to arrive early and enjoy AT&T Futbol Fiesta, the 100,000 sq. ft. interactive fan zone located at the East Lawn, opening at 4 p.m.  Parking lots will open at 3:30 p.m., and stadium gates will open at 6 p.m.

The game will be televised nationally on UniMas, UDN and ESPN 3, and can be heard on the Futbol de Primera radio network.

The match in Utah is part of Mexico’s annual U.S. Tour, which closes on Tuesday, September 8 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, TX, when “El Tricolor” takes on Argentina. Limited tickets are still available via, by calling 1-800-745-3000 or at all local Ticketmaster locations. 

Additionally, Trinidad & Tobago’s Head Coach Stephen Hart announced his 20-man roster that will travel to Utah. Hart called up four MLS players in his roster, they include Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire/USA), Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire/USA), Kevan George (Columbus Crew SC/USA), and Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes/USA). Please see roster below.
Trinidad & Tobago 20-Man Roster

Goalkeepers: Marvin Phillip (Caledonia AIA); Jan Michael Williams (Central FC) 
Defenders: Mekeil Williams (Antigua GFC/GUA); Daneil Cyrus (Chicago Fire/USA); Yohance Marshall (Murciélagos FC/MEX); Radanfah Abu Bakr (HB Koge/DEN); Gavin Hoyte (Barnet/ENG); Aubrey David (Shakhter Karagandy/KAZ) 
Midfielders: Joevin Jones (Chicago Fire/USA); Neveal Hackshaw (North East Stars); Marcus Joseph (Central FC); Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge/ENG); Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo/BEL); Kevan George (Columbus Crew SC/USA); Keron Cummings (North East Stars); Cordell Cato (San Jose Earthquakes/USA)
Forwards: Rundell Winchester (Portland Timbers 2/USA); Willis Plaza (Central FC); Trevin Caesar (Austin Aztex/USA); Jonathan Glenn (Breioablik/ISL)

Head Coach: Stephen Hart


Goalkeepers: Moisés Muñoz (Club América); Alfredo Talavera (Toluca).
Defenders: Paúl Aguilar (Club América); Diego Reyes (Real Sociedad/ESP); Francisco Javier Rodríguez (Cruz Azul); Rafael Márquez (Hellas Verona/ITA); Héctor Moreno (PSV/NED); Oswaldo Alanís (Guadalajara); Miguel Layún (Watford/ENG); Jorge Torres Nilo (Tigres).
Midfielders: Jesús Dueñas (Tigres); José Juan Vázquez (León); Javier Güemez (Club América); Héctor Herrera (Porto/POR); Luis Montes (León); Javier Aquino (Tigres); Carlos Esquivel (Toluca); Andrés Guardado (PSV/NED); Jesús Manuel Corona  (Twente FC/NED).
Forwards: Javier Hernández (Bayer Leverkusen/GER); Oribe Peralta (Club América); Carlos Vela (Real Sociedad/ESP); Raúl Jiménez (Benfica/POR).

Head Coach: Ricardo Ferretti