2013 Goal of the Year DL

Goal of the Year: Vote RSL in Groups A-D

SANDY, Utah - Goal of the Year voting opened on Wednesday, and four Real Salt Lake players are in the running for the award in Groups A-D. 

Claret-and-Cobalt maestro Javier Morales (Group A; April 20 v. Chivas USA), midfielder Luis Gil (Group B; May 4 v. Vancouver), midfielder Yordany Alvarez (Group C; June 29 at Toronto FC) and forward Alvaro Saborio (Group D; July 27 at New York) are currently up for the vote, with more RSL goals set to be nominated later in the Group Stage. 

The First Round of voting for Goal of the Year will consist of 16 groups of four, with the top-two vote-getters going through to the Second Round. 

Voting for Groups A-D runs until 12:59 a.m. MT on Friday. First Round voting will continue with Groups E-H (Nov. 1-2), I-L (Nov. 3-4) and Groups M-P (Nov. 5-6). 

Click here to vote for Morales, Gil, Alvarez and Saborio!

After you vote, click here to download your free "I Voted RSL" avatar.