Dallas' Soccer Intensive Academic Curriculum begins spring semester.

MLS academies named in prestigious Super Group

One of the world’s most prestigious youth soccer tournaments is just over two month away. The 2011 edition of the Dallas Cup will be held from April 17-24 in Frisco, Texas, and the surrounding area.

The 16 teams that will comprise the U-19 Super Group have been announced. The group will be broken down into four divisions consisting of four teams each.

The 32nd tournament’s Super Group features two of the world’s biggest clubs known for youth development – Arsenal FC and FC Barcelona.

In all, 11 different countries will be represented by the 16 teams. Four MLS Academy teams — Vancouver, Houston, Real Salt Lake and FC Dallas — will all send teams to compete among the world’s best.

2011 Super Group

Arsenal FC (England), FC Barcelona (Spain), SC Corinthians Paulista (Brazil), Coritiba FC (Brazil), Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany), Tigres (Mexico), Club Bolívar (Bolivia), LD Alajuelense (Costa Rica), CS Cartagines (Costa Rica), Chorrillo FC (Panama), Japan National Team U-18, Vancouver Whitecaps (Canada), Dallas Texans (USA), FC Dallas (USA), Houston Dynamo (USA), and Real Salt Lake-AZ (USA)